Home > Cricket Breaking News > IND vs ZIM: Second T20 of IND ZIM Series Today

IND vs ZIM: Second T20 of IND-ZIM Series Today

Published - 7-JUL-2024 4:38 IST | Updated - 7-JUL-2024 4:38 IST

G11-Fantasy Cricket Prediction for Today's Match

Second T20 of IND-ZIM Series Today

India will want to take revenge of the defeat in the first match; has not lost the series to Zimbabwe till now

The second match of the 5 T20 match series between Team India and Zimbabwe will be played today. Team India, which won the T20 World Cup last week, lost the first match by 13 runs. The team is trailing 0-1 in the series.

The Indian team would like to make a comeback in the series with this match to be held on Sunday. In the first match, Riyan Parag, Abhishek Sharma and Dhruv Jurel made their international debut from India, but could not perform well. All three together scored 8 runs. Both the teams have clashed 9 times in T20 International cricket. While India has won 6 matches, Zimbabwe has won 3.

Previous record: Zimbabwe has won only 3 matches in T20 International

India's record in Zimbabwe is excellent. Team India has not lost any T20 series there till now. The two-match series played between the two teams in 2015 was a 1-1 draw. While in 2010, the Indian team defeated the hosts 2-0 in a 2-match series in Zimbabwe.

The last T20 series between the two teams was played in 2016. At that time, the captain of the Indian team was Mahendra Singh Dhoni. India lost the first match of the series. But after that, Team India made a comeback and won the last two matches to win the series 2-1.

38-year-old all-rounder Sikandar Raza will captain Zimbabwe. Just yesterday, Zimbabwe has made a big upset by defeating India by 13 runs.

Role of toss and pitch report

So far 42 T20 International matches have been played at Harare Sports Club. In which so far 23 matches have been won by the team batting first. But in 23 matches here, the captain of any team has won the toss and decided to bowl. Here the chance of winning the match after winning the toss is 53.7%. The pitch of Harare is beneficial for both batsmen and bowlers. In such a situation, the team winning the toss can decide to bowl first after winning the toss.

3 new players included for the first 2 T20s

There are only 3 Indian players in this tour, who were part of the T20 World Cup 2024. These three players will not play the first 2 matches of the series. Yashasvi Jaiswal, Sanju Samson and Shivam Dubey were stuck in Barbados due to storm Beryl, who returned home on Thursday.

In such a situation, BCCI has sent 3 new players as replacements for the first 2 T20s against Zimbabwe. Opener Sai Sudarshan, wicketkeeper Jitesh Sharma and pacer Harshit Rana have been selected for replacement.

Possible Playing XI

India: Shubman Gill (captain), Abhishek Sharma, Rituraj Gaikwad, Rinku Singh, Riyan Parag, Jitesh Sharma (wicketkeeper), Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Harshit Rana and Mukesh Kumar.

Zimbabwe: Sikandar Raza (captain), Kaia Innocent, Dion Myers, Wesley Madhevere, Brian Bennett, Campbell Johnathan, Tendai Chatara, Luke Jongwe, Wellington Masakadza, Brandon Mavuta and Muzarabani Blessing.

Latest Cricket News:

62 view


Cricket Breaking News