Home > Cricket Breaking News > IND vs ZIM : Team India leaves for Zimbabwe tour

IND vs ZIM : Team India leaves for Zimbabwe tour

Published - 2-JUL-2024 5:31 IST | Updated - 2-JUL-2024 5:31 IST

G11-Fantasy Cricket Prediction for Today's Match

Team India leaves for Zimbabwe tour

Team India has taken off for the 5-match T20 series against Zimbabwe under the captaincy of Shubman Gill. This series will start from July 6. Many young players have been given a chance in the squad. Explosive batsmen like Abhishek Sharma, Riyan Parag, who performed brilliantly in IPL 2024. He is ready to make his debut. Shubman Gill will be seen leading the Indian team for the first time. VVS Laxman will be on this tour with the team as a coach.

Responsibility on the youth after Rohit-Virat Jadeja

T20 World Cup 2024 After winning the World Cup, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli and Ravindra Jadeja retired from this format. Now the responsibility of maintaining India's dominance lies on the young players. Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shivam Dubey and Sanju Samson, who were part of the T20 World Cup squad, will join the team soon. However, these players are currently stuck with the team in Barbados. Due to storm Beryl, the Indian team's return to the country is getting delayed.

Debut of these players is confirmed!

Many young players have been given a chance in the Indian squad for the Zimbabwe tour. IPL stars Abhishek Sharma, Dhruv Jurel, Riyan Parag and Tushar Deshpande have been included in the senior national team for the first time. Debut of these players is also almost certain. All-rounder Nitish Kumar Reddy, who was earlier included in the team, has been ruled out of the team due to injury. Shivam Dubey has been included in his place.

India vs Zimbabwe T20 International Schedule

  • 1st T20 – Saturday, July 6

  • 2nd T20 – Sunday, July 7

  • 3rd T20 – Wednesday, July 10

  • 4th T20 – Saturday, July 13

  • 5th T20 – Sunday, July 14


Indian Squad for Zimbabwe Tour

Shubman Gill (captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Rituraj Gaikwad, Abhishek Sharma, Rinku Singh, Sanju Samson (wicketkeeper), Dhruv Jurel (wicketkeeper), Shivam Dubey, Riyan Parag, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Khaleel Ahmed, Mukesh Kumar, Tushar Deshpande.

Latest Cricket News:

99 view


Cricket Breaking News