Home > Cricket Breaking News > IPL 2024: Rajasthan Beats Punjab Kings By three wickets Match Analysis

IPL 2024: Rajasthan Beats Punjab Kings By three wickets Match Analysis

Published - 14-APR-2024 3:34 IST | Updated - 15-APR-2024 5:54 IST

G11-Fantasy Cricket Prediction for Today's Match

RR hit the ground by three wickets in today's close match between Rajasthan Royals and Punjab Kings. The 27th match of IPL 2024 was held at Maharaja Yadavindra Singh International Cricket Stadium, Chandigarh. In this match, Hetmyor played a crucial 27 runs, not out of the inning, in just ten balls. It was a great comeback match for Rajasthan after getting defeated by GT in the last match, which also ended in the last ball, and Rajasthan lost it. By this close win, Rajasthan is again at the top of the points table with five wins out of 6 and having 10 points. On the other side, Punjab Kings were in the 8th position in the points table. 

RR vs PBKS Match Highlights

Rajasthan Royals captain Sanju Samson won the toss and chose to field in today's match. The captain of the Punjab Kings was Sam Curren because Shikhar Dhawan was injured. While batting first, Jonny Bairstow and Atharva Taide opened for PBKS. The first wicket of PBKS was down as Atharva Taide's catch was taken by Kuldeep Sen in the 3.4 over of Avesh Khan. He scored 15 runs. As the match goes on, Punjab wickets fall regularly. Agter Atharva Prabhsimran Singh is out at 10 for 14. After that opener, Jonny Bairstow at 15, Sam Curren, the captain, also only did a little lot at out at just six runs. Jitesh Sharma scored 29 runs in 24 balls. The top scorer of Punjab Kings was Ashutosh Sharma, who scored 31 runs in just 16 balls. With this slow start and some pace given by Ashutosh Sharma in the inning, Punjab Scored 147/8 in 20 overs. In this, Rajasthan Royals bowlers performed great Avesh Khan and Keshav Maharaj both took 2-2 wickets, while other bowlers, Trent Boult, bowled well with an economy of 5.5 and took one wicket, and Kuldeep Sen and Yazuvendra Chahal also took 1-1 wickets and stopped Punjab Kings at their home ground at 147. This is the 3rd lowest first inning score of IPL 2024.

Yashasvi Jaiswal & Tanush Kotian opens for Rajasthan for chasing 148. Both the players gave a solid start to Rajasthan as they had a partnership of 56 runs in just 50 balls. Also, this is the first time that Rajasthan has not lost any wickets in the powerplay. Tanush Kotian was out by Liam Livington at 24 runs in 31 balls. Then Jaiswal, the top scorer of the match, scored 39 runs in 28 balls out by Kagiso Rabada. After this strong start, Riyan Parag and captain Sanju Samson continued the pace where Sanju Samson scored 18 in 14 balls and Riyan Parag 23 runs in 18 balls. After that, the hero of the match, Shimron Hetmyer, scored 27 runs over ten balls. Punjab Kings bowler Kagiso Rabada bowled well and took two wickets by expensing only 18 runs. But their efforts were not sufficient for Punjab's win. In the last over, Shimron Hetmyer snatches the match from Punjab's hand.

IPL Breaking News:- IPL 2024 Latest News & Live Updates

Man Of The Match:- Shimron Hetmyer 27 runs in 10 balls.

Rajasthan Royals Playing XI

Sanju Samson (wk/captain), Riyan Parag, Dhruv Jurel, Shimron Hetmyer, Rovman Powell, Tanush Kotian, Keshav Maharaj, Trent Boult, Avesh Khan, Kuldeep Sen, Yuzvendra Chahal.

Rajasthan Impact Subs: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Shubham Dubey, Navdeep Saini, Abid Mushtaq

In this team of RR playing XI, Jos Buttler and Ravichandran Ashwin are replaced by Rovman Powell and Tanush Kotian.

Punjab Kings Playing XI

Jonny Bairstow, Atharva Taide, Prabhsimran Singh, Sam Curran (captain), Liam Livingstone, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Shashank Singh, Harpreet Brar, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Kagiso Rabada.

Punjab Kings Impact Subs: Rahul Chahar, Ashutosh Sharma, Vidhwath Kaverappa, Harpreet Singh Bhatia, Nathan Ellis

In this Punjab team, in place of Shikhar Dhawan, Atharva Taide is on the team Liam Livingstone played in the XI.

IPL 2024 Season 17 Stats After Match 27th

Here are the updated statistics of IPL 2024 after the match on the 27th. Changes in the points table, orange cap race, purple cap race.

Points Table of IPL 2024:-

  • RR - 10 Points
  • KKR - 6 Points
  • CSK - 6 Points
  • LSG - 6 Points
  • SRH - 6 Points
  • GT - 6 Points
  • MI - 4 Points
  • PBKS - 4 Points
  • DC - 4 Points
  • RCB - 2 Points

Orange Cap in IPL 2024:-

  • Virat Kohli - 319 runs is holding the Orange Cap in this IPL season 17.
  • Riyan Parag - 284
  • Sanju Samson - 264

Purple Cap in IPL 2024:- 

  • Yazuvendra Chahal - 11 wickets is holding the purple cap in this IPL season 17.
  • Jasprit Bumrah - 10 wckets.
  • Kagiso Rabada - 9 wickets.

Now, in today's doubleheader Sunday, the first match will be held between KKR & LSG. The second match, which is the most exciting and big clash of the IPL, is between Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings, the two brands of the IPL. Get the most accurate today's match prediction IPL 2024: MI vs CSK Fantasy Guide, Preview - Key Tips and Probable XIs

Other IPL 2024 News:-

200 view


Cricket Breaking News