Home > Cricket Breaking News > KKR has won the title of IPL 2024. The team defeated SRH by 8 wickets in the final Match.

KKR has won the title of IPL-2024. The team defeated SRH by 8 wickets in the final Match.

Published - 27-MAY-2024 5:51 IST | Updated - 27-MAY-2024 5:51 IST

G11-Fantasy Cricket Prediction for Today's Match

Kolkata won IPL for the third time

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) has won the title of IPL-2024. The team defeated Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) by 8 wickets in the final match. Kolkata has become champion in this league for the third time. The team has won the title after 10 years. Last time Kolkata became champion in 2014.

On Sunday, Hyderabad won the toss and chose to bat at Chepauk ground and were all out for 113 runs in 18.3 overs. This is the lowest score of the IPL final. Kolkata achieved the target for 2 wickets in 10.3 overs. This is the fastest run chase of the IPL final. Mitchell Starc was the player of the final. He took 2 wickets and also caught 2 catches.

For the 7th consecutive season, the team that won Qualifier-1 has won the title.

Hyderabad has become the team scoring the lowest score in the final. The team was all out for 113 runs.

Kolkata chased the fastest run of the final. The team chased the target of 114 runs in 10.3 overs.

Venkatesh fifty, Russell took 3 wickets

Captain Pat Cummins, who was batting after winning the toss, scored the highest score of 24 runs, while Aiden Markram played an inning of 20 runs. Abhishek Sharma was out on 2, Travis Head 0 and Rahul Tripathi was out on 9 runs. Nitish Reddy returned to the pavilion after scoring 13 runs and Heinrich Klaasen after scoring 16 runs. Andre Russell took 3 wickets. Mitchell Starc and Harshit Rana got 2-2 wickets.

In the reply innings, Venkatesh Iyer from Kolkata played an unbeaten half-century of 52 runs on 26 balls. Rahmanullah Gurbaz scored 39 runs on 32 balls.

Main reason for Hyderabad defeat

Top order failed, head again out on zero. Hyderabad's top order failed. The top-3 batsmen of the team could score only 11 runs. Opener Abhishek Sharma was out after scoring 2 runs, Travis Head 0 and Rahul Tripathi scored 9 runs. Hyderabad's score in powerplay was 40/3.

Lost wickets continuously, the biggest partnership was 26 runs. Hyderabad team, batting first, kept losing wickets continuously. The biggest partnership of the team was 26 runs, which was made between Aiden Markram and Nitish Reddy for the fourth wicket.

The score remained small, Hyderabad's score was the lowest in the final. The team could score only 113 runs. This is the lowest score in the IPL final.

Hyderabad bowlers could not put pressure on Kolkata's batsmen after taking the first wicket for 11 runs. In such a situation, Kolkata's batsmen managed to score 72/1 in the powerplay. Due to this Hyderabad was out of the match.

Impact players of the final

Mitchell Starc: Sent Abhishek Sharma and Rahul Tripathi to the pavilion during the powerplay. Due to this the Hyderabad team came under pressure. Starc spent only 14 runs in 3 overs.

Andre Russell: Andre Russell prevented Hyderabad from making a comeback by taking the wickets of Heinrich Klaasen (20 runs) and Abdul Samad (4 runs). After that, Hyderabad was restricted to 113 runs by dismissing Pat Cummins (24 runs).

Venkatesh Iyer: Scored quick runs in the run chase and ended Hyderabad's chances of a comeback. He scored quickly in the powerplay and achieved the target in 10.3 overs. Venkatesh played an unbeaten inning of 52 runs on 26 balls. He made a partnership of 91 runs on 45 balls with Gurbaz.

IPL 2024 final match team squad

Kolkata Knight Riders (Playing XI): Rahmanullah Gurbaz (WK), Sunil Narine, Venkatesh Iyer, Shreyas Iyer (C), Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, Ramandeep Singh, Mitchell Starc, Vaibhav Arora, Harshit Rana, Varun Chakravarthy.

Impact: Abdul Samad.

Sunrisers Hyderabad (Playing XI): Travis Head, Abhishek Sharma, Rahul Tripathi, Aiden Markram, Nitish Kumar Reddy, Heinrich Klaasen (WK), Shahbaz Ahmed, Pat Cummins (C), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jaydev Unadkat and T Natarajan.

193 view


Cricket Breaking News